Habitat for Humanity of Metro Denver


"While responsible growth is important, Ballot Initiative 200's restrictions on new home permits will have unintended consequences, including:

  • Increasing rental rates in an already expensive market

  • Increasing annual property taxes making homeownership more expensive

  • Increasing traffic congestion due to people who work in Lakewood having to drive farther to get to work

At Habitat for Humanity of Metro Denver, we have been building and preserving affordable homeownership across metro Denver for 40 years.  Our homeownership programs help hardworking residents, such as teachers, nurses and police officers buy decent, safe and affordable homes.  We think it’s critical that hardworking and essential members of our workforce be able to afford to live near the communities where they work.

We are joining business leaders, community stakeholders, and other industry experts in opposing Ballot Initiative 200 because it will have a long-term, negative impact on housing in Lakewood. "

- Habitat For Humanity, Metro Denver

Conservation Colorado

AARP Colorado (American Association of Retired Persons )

Habitat for Humanity

West Metro Fire

Lakewood Police Department FOP Lodge #21

Jeffco Economic Development Center

West Metro Chamber
Alameda Connects 

West Colfax BID

Norma Anderson, Former Colorado State Senator

Andy Kerr, Former Colorado State Senator

Brittany Pettersen, Colorado State Senator,

Max Tyler, Former Colorado State Representative

Chris Kennedy, Colorado State Representative

Kerry Tipper, Colorado State Representative

Libby Szabo, Jefferson County Commissioner

Lesley Dahlkemper, Jefferson County Commissioner

Casey Tighe, Jefferson County Commissioner

Amanda Stevens, Jefferson County Public School Board

Cindy Baroway, Former Lakewood City Councilor

Mayor Adam Paul

Pam Feeley, West Metro Fire

Cassie Tanner, West Metro Fire

Shawna Fritzler

Reg Cox

Carol Phillips Kesselman

Cathy Alderman

Aeonard Borel

Kathleen McInnish

Dale Trone

Jen Granbery

Charles Davis

Cathy Hatfield

Kathy Hix

Rich Urbanowski

Lu Horner

Loredana Farilla

Trish Merkel

Jill Harclerode 

Michael Clark 

Adrienne Villalpando 

Steven Buckley 

Erin Murphy Schow 

Gary Harty

Pratima Mukherjee 

Jana Mohrman

Bryan Underwood 

Jeslin Shahrezaei

Joseph Kniss

Renee Segura Erickson

Jonathan Ramirez

Jeff Yeager

Add my name!

Paid for by Our Lakewood - Trish Merkel, Treasurer

Copyright 2018